Iowa Valley CSD Board of Directors Minutes of Meeting Wednesday, December 21, 2016

The Iowa Valley Community School Board of Directors held their regular meeting at 5:30 pm on December 21, 2016, in Room C-11 of the High School Building.

Present were Pres. Dale Slaymaker, Vice Pres. Goettsch, Directors Brad Patterson, and Jay Hall. Absent: Mark Swift

Motion to approve the agenda by Patterson, seconded by Goettsch. All Ayes.

Motion by Patterson, seconded by Hall to approve the consent agenda items: minutes, financial statements, bills for payment as presented, and approve staffing changes as presented. All Ayes.

Motion by Patterson, seconded by Hall to approve Paul Svare and Joe Loftus' early retirement applications for the 2016-17. All Ayes.

Motion by Patterson, seconded by Hall to accept resignations from Paul Svare and Loftus effective June 30, 2016. All Ayes.

Motion by Hall, seconded by Goettsch to authorize the district's administration to submit a request to the School Budget Review Committee in the amount of \$189,197 for the modified supplemental amount for the purpose of At-Risk and Dropout. The motion passed by a vote of 4 - 0.

Mrs. Joens presented the Equity Report for the 2015-16 school year.

Motion by Hall, seconded by Patterson to resolve to support the Promise of Iowa Public Education Campaign created by IASB. All Ayes.

Motion by Hall, seconded by Patterson to approve the Change Order Request 2 that replaces Randall Electric with Walsh Electronic Security for the security system in the new gymnasium. All Ayes.

Mrs. Joens reviewed that the state approved the design of the press box for the track/football field. Security upgrades should be active by January 4th.

Pres. Slaymaker discussed items presented at the delegate assembly.

Administrative reports given by: Prin. Kreman, Prin. Miller, and Supt. Joens.

Agenda items for January are: capital projects, workshop after regular board in January, GWAEA presentation, and mandatory study halls/tables for failing students.

Motion by Patterson, seconded by Hall to adjourn at 6:23 pm. All Ayes

ATTEST:		
	Secretary, Board of Directors	President, Board of Directors